The governing body of Linaker Primary School plays a crucial role in the life and work of our school. Governors make decisions about many aspects of the school, including the curriculum, staffing and finance. The governing body consists of members of staff and parents, as well as representatives from Sefton Education Authority and the local community.

Linaker Primary School Governing Body 2023/24

Headteacher: Mrs Jan Holmes Chairperson: Mr Neil Evans

Vice-Chairperson: Mr Victor Foulds Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Mandy Jones

Name	Category	Date Appointed	Appointed by	Term of Office	Roles and Committees
Mrs Jan Holmes	Head-teacher	01/09/2022	Governing Body	N/A	Headteacher
Mr Neil Evans Chair	Co-opted	10/11/2020	Governing Body	4 Years	Finance & Resources Pupil Discipline Staff Discipline Premises, Health & Safety Pay Appeals Admission Appeals Parental Complaints
Mr Victor Foulds Vice-Chair	Co-opted	01/11/2022	Local Authority	4 Years	Finance & Resources Standards & Effectiveness Premises, Health & Safety Parental Complaints Pay Appeals
Mr Gary Dicker	Co-opted	01/10/2020	Governing Body	4 Years	Standards & Effectiveness Pay Appeals Staff Discipline Appeals

Mr Andrew Lovegrove	Co-opted	01/10/2020	Governing Body	4 Years	Premises, Health & Safety Parental Complaints Staff Discipline Appeals Pupil Discipline Pay Review Headteacher Review
Mr Sean Halsall	Co-opted	01/10/2022	Governing Body	4 Years	Finance & Resources
Mr Jonathan Allan	Co-opted	31/01/2023	Governing Body	4 Years	Finance & Resources Premises, Health & Safety Pay Review Headteacher Review Staff Discipline
Ms Katie Chambers	Staff	14/01/2023	Governing Body	4 Years	Standards & Effectiveness Admission Appeals
Mr David Craik	Co-opted	13/12/2023	Governing Body	4 Years	Finance & Resources Premises, Health & Safety
Ms. Hayley Tasker	Co-opted	13/12/2023	Governing Body	4 Years	Standards & Effectiveness Premises, Health & Safety

Governor Vacancies

Number of current governor vacancies: 2

Former Governors 2022/23

Name	Category	Appointed by	Term of Office	Stood Down
Mr Dan Parkes	Co-opted	Governing Body	4 Years	25/11/2022
Mr Mark Wilson-Maher	Co-opted	Governing Body	4 Years	31/10/2022

Mrs Mel Hughes	Co-opted	Governing Body	4 Years	31/10/2022
Mrs Margaret White	Staff	Staff Election	4 Years	31/12/2022
Mrs Laura Manwaring	Co-opted	Governing Body	4 Years	31/01/2023
Mrs Rabia Begum	Parent	Parent Election	4 Years	31/08/2023

Committees

Finance & Resources	Standards & Effectiveness	Premises, Health & Safety
Chair Mr Jonathan Allan	Chair Mr Victor Foulds	Chair Mr Neil Evans
Vice-Chair Mr Neil Evans	Vice-Chair Ms Hayley Tasker	Vice-Chair Mr Andrew Lovegrove
Mr Victor Foulds	Mr Gary Dicker	Mr Victor Foulds
Mr Sean Halsall	Ms Katie Chambers	Mr Jonathan Allan
Mr David Craik	Mrs Jan Holmes	Mr David Craik
Mrs Jan Holmes		Mrs Jan Holmes

Register of Interests

Name of Governor	Declared Interest
Mr Neil Evans	Related to staff member
Mr Gary Dicker	Related to staff member

Record of Attendance 2022/23

Name	Scheduled Meetings	Meetings Attended	Apologies Accepted	Absent
Mrs Jan Holmes	13	13	n/a	n/a
Mr David Jones	10	10	n/a	n/a
Chair				
Mr Neil Evans	10	10	n/a	n/a
Vice-Chair				
Mr Gary Dicker	7	5	2	n/a
Mrs Laura Manwaring	7	3	2	2
Mr Andrew Lovegrove	6	6	n/a	n/a
Mrs Rabia Begum	7	5	2	n/a
Mr Victor Foulds	9	9	n/a	n/a
Mr Sean Halsall	6	2	4	n/a
Mr Jonathan Allan	4	3	1	n/a
Ms Katie Chambers	5	5	1	n/a