Google Services / Login Link

Search
Close
Translate
Close

Get In Touch

School Logo

Background Slideshow

Year 5

Welcome to Year 5 smiley

The Year 5 team consists of Mrs. Corkhill (5JC), Miss. Chambers (5KC),

Mrs. Butler, Mrs. Woodward and Miss. Riley.

Key information:

 

Homework

A piece of Maths and a piece of English homework is given on Thursdays, with the expectation that it is returned the following Tuesday. Homework is either revision of previous learning or reinforcement of learning that has taken place during the lesson. If your child has a problem with the homework, please ask them to talk to their class teacher who will be happy to help.

 

Physical Education

PE days are Tuesday and Thursday. Please ensure that your child has their correct PE kit in on those days (we do advise that it is left in school) and that earrings are removed.

Thursday 5th September        Term begins

Wednesday 18th September   My Bank Workshops

Thursday 26th September       European Day of Languages

Wednesday 2nd October         My Bank Workshops

Monday 14th October              Parents' Meetings

Wednesday 16th October        My Bank Workshops

Wednesday 23rd October        Maths Morning

Thursday 24th October            African Choir Workshops

Friday 25th October                 INSET day

28.10.19 - 01.11.19                  Half term week

Monday 4th November            INSET day

Tuesday 5th November           Individual School Photographs

Wednesday 6th November      Nasal Flu Vaccines

Friday 15th November             Trip to Vue Cinema

Friday 22nd November            Anti Bullying Day

Wednesday 27th November    Singing at Lord Street West Church

Thursday 28th November        Challenge Workshops with Mr. Carter from                                                           Birkdale High School

Monday 9th December             Visit to The Atkinson

Tuesday 10th December          1:15 pm Christmas Service at Christ Church

Thursday 12th December         Half of year group singing at Tesco 10:15 am

 

 

 

 

 

Aspiration, Inspiration, Motivation, Aim High

 
Top